FOndazione Museo Mecrì

MINUSIO

Fondazione Museo Mecrì

The Foundation is located in a renovated, century-old building in the Mondacce neighbourhood of Minusio. The collection consists mainly of works by Aldo Crivelli and his considerable archives and came into being thanks to his daughter, Ilaria Merlini-Crivelli. The exhibition work intends to acknowledge Aldo Crivelli’s important heritage, as well as offer exhibitions of modern and contemporary art.

Fondazione Museo Mecrì

Via Mondacce 207
6648 Minusio
+41 91 745 20 88

Opening hours

Tuesday – Saturday: 14.00–17.00
Sunday: 10.00–12.00 | 14.00–17.00

Access

Bus line 323 

Centro Culturale e Museo Elisarion

MINUSIO

Centro culturale e museo Elisarion

Since 1981 the Elisarion has been promoting a rich programme of cultural events. The building, originally conceived as a temple devoted to Klarismus, was built in 1927 by the painter and writer Elisàr von Kupffer and the philosopher and historian of religions Eduard von Mayer. The celebrated painting Il Chiaro mondo dei beati, removed during the renovation work, can be seen in the pavilion of the same name at Monte Verità.

Centro culturale e museo Elisarion

Via Rinaldo Simen 3
CP 8
6648 Minusio
+41 91 743 66 71

Access

Bus line 311

The museum is currently closed for renovation works.

Fondazione Ghisla Art Collection

LOCARNO

Fondazione Ghisla Art Collection

The Foundation exhibits the contemporary art collection belonging to the Ghisla spouses, which includes masterpieces by the great masters of the past eighty years, amongst whom the names of Basquiat, Miró, Magritte, Picasso, Botero, Haring, Warhol, Lichtenstein, Mathieu, Fontana, Christo & Jeanne-Claude stand out in particular. On the Foundation’s premises, temporary exhibitions alternating Swiss and international artists are also organized.

Fondazione Ghisla Art Collection

Via Antonio Ciseri 3
6600 Locarno
+41 91 751 01 52

Opening hours

March 20 – October 31, 2022
Wednesday – Sunday: 13.30 –18.00
November 1, 2022 – January 8, 2023
Wednesday – Sunday: 13.30 –17.30

Access

Bus lines 1 | 3 | 4 | 7

Fondazione Remo Rossi

LOCARNO

Fondazione Remo Rossi

The objective of the Foundation is to conserve and promote the work of the Locarno sculptor Remo Rossi, also by relaunching the artistic community he conceived in the 1960s. The venue is the artist’s home, where exhibitions linked to the figure of Rossi and his artist friends are organised and where it is possible to consult the rich art library and documents from the archives.

Fondazione Remo Rossi

Via F. Rusca 8
6600 Locarno
+41 91 751 21 66

Opening hours

Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday : 09.00 –11.30
Friday: 14.00 –17.30

Access

Bus lines 1 | 3 | 4 | 7

Museo Casa Rusca

LOCARNO

Museo Casa Rusca

The Museum is located in a typical eighteenth-century home, overlooking Piazza Sant’Antonio in Locarno. Following careful renovation work, in the 1980s the building was put to use as a museum which, since 1987, has regularly hosted temporary exhibitions by international artists, as well as showings devoted to local painters and sculptors.

Museo Casa Rusca

Piazza Sant’Antonio 1
6600 Locarno
+41 91 756 31 85

Opening hours

Opening April 10, 2022
Tuesday – Sunday: 10.00 –12.00 | 14.00 –17.00

Access

Bus lines 3 | 7

Museo Casorella

LOCARNO

Museo Casorella

The Museum, situated alongside the Visconteo Castle offers a permanent home to the City Art Collection. On exhibition are a selection of works from the Jean and Marguerite Arp donation, including works by the great artist from Alsace and fellow artists close to him. A series of paintings by Filippo Franzoni are exhibited on the second floor, and in the outside spaces sculptures by Max Bill can be viewed.

Museo Casorella

Via Bartolomeo Rusca 5
6600 Locarno
+41 91 756 31 80

Opening hours

Opening on March 5, 2022
Tuesday – Sunday: 10.00 –12.00 | 14.00 –17.00

Access

Bus lines 1 | 3 | 4 | 7

Fondazione Marguerite Arp

LOCARNO-SOLDUNO

Fondazione Marguerite Arp

Created in 1988 by Marguerite Arp-Hagenbach, Jean Arp’s widow, the Foundation is located in the artist’s studio-home and houses most of Jean and Marguerite Arp’s collection, the archives and a library. In 2014 the historical complex was enhanced by a new building – designed by the architects Gigon & Guyer – with an exhibition space open to the public.

Fondazione Marguerite Arp

Via alle Vigne 46
6600 Locarno–Solduno
+41 91 751 25 43

Opening hours

April 17 – October 30, 2022
Sunday: 14.00 –18.00

Out of hours guided tours by appointment.

Access

Bus line 315 / Train line 620

Museo Castello San Materno

ASCONA

Museo Castello San Materno

The Museum exhibits the art collection of the Kurt and Barbara Alten Foundation for Culture, which includes works by artists from the German-language area active in the 19th and 20th centuries: the impressionists Lovis Corinth and Max Liebermann, the artists of the Worpswede colony and the representatives of the Brücke and the Blaue Reiter. Each year, in collaboration with the Alten Foundation, temporary exhibitions are organised.

Museo Castello San Materno

Via Losone 10
6612 Ascona
+41 91 759 81 60

Opening hours

March 5 – December 30, 2022
Wednesday Saturday : 10.00 –12.00 | 14.00 –17.00
Sunday and holidays : 14.00 –16.00

Access

Bus lines 1 | 5

Museo Comunale d'Arte Moderna

ASCONA

Museo Comunale d’Arte Moderna

Founded in 1922, thanks to the artists of the historical avant-gardes who took refuge in Ascona, it houses the Municipal Art Collection, enhanced by endowments from Carl Weidemeyer, Charlotte Bara and Anna Iduna Zehnder. It highlights the collection of the Marianne Werefkin Foundation, artist of the Blaue Reiter, and collaborates with the Richard and Uli Seewald Foundation. It organises historical and contemporary exhibitions in keeping with Monte Verità’s exceptional history.

Museo Comunale d’Arte Moderna

Via Borgo 34
6612 Ascona
+41 91 759 81 40

Opening hours

March 5, 2022– January 8, 2023
Tuesday – Saturday: 10.00 –12.00 | 14.00 –17.00
Sunday and holidays : 10.30 –12.30

Access

Bus lines 1 | 5

Fondazione Rolf Gérard

ASCONA

Fondazione Rolf Gérard

The Foundation is located in the old town centre of Ascona and is fortunate to avail itself of a considerable body of work by Rolf Gérard (1909‒2011). Not only paintings and drawings using various techniques but also numerous sketches and designs for opera and theatre performances. The Foundation’s three available exhibition rooms house works not only by Rolf Gérard but also by outside artists.

Fondazione Rolf Gérard

Via Carrà dei Nasi 1
6612 Ascona
+41 91 791 19 82

Access

Bus lines 1 | 5

The Gérard Foundation will remain closed in favour of the Epper Foundation since they share the same building.

Fondazione Ignaz e Mischa Epper

ASCONA

Fondazione Ignaz
e Mischa Epper

The purpose of the Foundation, situated in the old town centre of Borgo di Ascona, is to conserve and exhibit the work of Ignaz and Mischa Epper. Ignaz Epper (1892‒1969) is one of the leading exponents of Swiss expressionism, whilst Mischa Epper (1901‒1978) was a sculptress and graphic artist. The Foundation’s three available exhibition rooms house works not only by Ignaz and Mischa Epper, but also by outside artists.

Fondazione Ignaz e Mischa Epper

Via Carrà dei Nasi 1
6612 Ascona
+41 91 791 19 42

Opening hours

April 9 – October 30, 2022
Wednesday – Sunday: 14.00 – 17.00

Access

Bus lines 1 | 5

Fondazione Monte Verità

ASCONA

Fondazione Monte Verità

Monte Verità is a place of exceptional cultural value. In the course of the 20th century, few other places have hosted such a great number of artists, writers, philosophers and dancers, attracted by the mild climate and the desire to discover like-minded people, with whom to share a path of artistic and spiritual searching. The history and individuals that have inhabited this place come back to life in the Museum.

Fondazione Monte Verità

Strada Collina 84
6612 Ascona
+41 91 785 40 40

Opening hours

April – October 2022

Access

Bus line 5

The museum complex consists of: Casa Anatta, Casa Selma, Casa dei Russi, Elisarion Pavilion. The opening hours are available on the Foundation website.

Museo Regionale delle Centovalli e del Pedemonte

INTRAGNA

Museo Regionale delle Centovalli e del Pedemonte

In four rooms on the third floor of the sixteenth-century Casa Maggetti, home to the ethnographic Museum since 1989, art exhibitions are regularly hosted, giving priority to works by local artists. The exhibitions are a showcase of artistic expression on the territory and contribute to extending and deepening the bond between the resident population and the artists in the region.

Museo Centovalli e Pedemonte

Casa Maggetti
6655 Intragna
+41 91 796 25 77

Opening hours

April 8 – October 30, 2022
Tuesday Sunday: 14.00 – 18.00
Friday Saturday: 09.30 –12.30

Access

Train line 620

Centro Internazionale di Scultura

PECCIA

Centro Internazionale di Scultura

The Centro is a place of encounter for sculptors from all over the world and for anyone interested in three-dimensional art. The complex comprises a large building for exhibitions and conferences and for activities organised by sponsors, as well as five studios for artists. It also includes a modern work area.

Centro Internazionale di Scultura

6695 Peccia
+41 91 760 80 80

Opening hours

June 4– October 30 2022
Tuesday Sunday: 13.00– 17.00

Access

Bus lines 315 + 334

Fondazione Museo Mecrì

MINUSIO

Fondazione Museo Mecrì

Die Stiftung hat ihren Sitz in einem jahrhundertealten, restaurierten Haus im charakteristischen Dorfkern von Mondacce in Minusio. Die Sammlung besteht im Wesentlichen aus den Werken Aldo Crivellis und seinem beachtlichen Archiv und wurde auf Wunsch seiner Tochter Ilaria Merlini-Crivelli zusammengestellt. Ziel der Ausstellungstätigkeit ist es, das bedeutende Erbe von Aldo Crivelli zur Geltung zu bringen sowie moderne und zeitgenössische Kunstausstellungen auszurichten.

Fondazione Museo Mecrì

Via Mondacce 207
6648 Minusio
+41 91 745 20 88

Öffnungszeiten

Dienstag–Samstag: 14.00–17.00
Sonntag: 10.00–12.00 | 14.00–17.00

Zufahrt

Bus Linie 323 

Centro culturale e museo Elisarion

MINUSIO

Centro culturale e museo Elisarion

Seit 1981 fördert das Elisarion ein reichhaltiges Programm an kulturellen Veranstaltungen. Der Maler und Gelehrte Elisàr von Kupffer und der Philosoph und Religionshistoriker Eduard von Mayer liessen 1927 das Gebäude erbauen, das in den Anfängen als Tempel des Klarismus diente. Das bekannte Gemälde Il Chiaro mondo dei beati hat man im Zuge von Restaurierungsarbeiten von hier entfernt, um es im gleichnamigen Pavillon auf dem Monte Verità zu zeigen.

Centro culturale e museo Elisarion

Via Rinaldo Simen 3
CP 8
6648 Minusio
+41 91 743 66 71

Zufahrt

Bus Linie 311

Das Museum ist derzeit aufgrund von Renovierungsarbeiten geschlossen.

Fondazione Ghisla Art Collection

LOCARNO

Fondazione Ghisla Art Collection

Die Stiftung zeigt die zeitgenössische Kunstsammlung des Ghisla-Ehepaares, die Meisterwerke der grössten Künstler der letzten achtzig Jahre umfasst. Unter ihnen stechen die Namen Basquiat, Miró, Magritte, Picasso, Botero, Haring, Warhol, Lichtenstein, Mathieu, Fontana, Christo & Jeanne-Claude besonders hervor. In den Räumen der Stiftung werden zudem abwechselnd Ausstellungen von Schweizer und internationalen Künstlern organisiert.

Fondazione Ghisla Art Collection

Via Antonio Ciseri 3
6600 Locarno
+41 91 751 01 52

Öffnungszeiten

20 März – 31 Oktober 2022
Mittwoch Sonntag: 13.30 –18.00
1 November 2022 – 8 Januar 2023
Mittwoch Sonntag: 13.30 –17.30

Zufahrt

Bus Linien 1 | 3 | 4 | 7

Fondazione Remo Rossi

LOCARNO

Fondazione Remo Rossi

Der Erhalt und die Förderung des Werkes des Locarneser Bildhauers Remo Rossi ist der Zweck dieser Stiftung. Dies umfasst auch das Wiederbeleben der Künstlergemeinschaft, die Remo Rossi in den 1960er Jahren ins Leben rief. Sitz der Stiftung ist das Wohnhaus des Künstlers, wo Ausstellungen zu der Figur Rossis und seinen Künstlerfreunden stattfinden und eine reiche Kunstbibliothek und Archiv-dokumentation zu entdecken ist.

Fondazione Remo Rossi

Via F. Rusca 8
6600 Locarno
+41 91 751 21 66

Öffnungszeiten

Mittwoch, Donnerstag und Samstag : 09.00 –11.30
Freitag: 14.00 –17.30

Zufahrt

Bus Linien 1 | 3 | 4 | 7

Museo Casa Rusca

LOCARNO

Museo Casa Rusca

Casa Rusca ist ein typisches Herrenhaus des 18. Jahrhunderts, das die Piazza Sant‘Antonio in Locarno überblickt. Nach einer sorgfältigen Restaurierung wurde das Gebäude in den 1980er Jahren in ein Museum verwandelt. In seinen Räumen sind seit 1987 regelmässig Ausstellungen zu sehen, die sich sowohl internatio-nalen Künstlern als auch lokalen Malern und Bildhauern widmen.

Museo Casa Rusca

Piazza Sant’Antonio 1
6600 Locarno
+41 91 756 31 85

Öffnungszeiten

Eröffnung 10 April 2022
Dienstag Sonntag: 10.00 –12.00 | 14.00 –17.00

Zufahrt

Bus Linien 3 | 7

Museo Casorella

LOCARNO

Museo Casorella

Das Museum, das sich neben dem Castello Visconteo befindet, beherbergt die Kunstsammlungen der Stadt. Zu sehen ist eine Auswahl aus der Schenkung von Jean und Marguerite Arp mit Werken des grossen elsässischen Künstlers und anderer ihm nahestehender Personen. Im zweiten Stock ist eine Reihe von Gemälden von Filippo Franzoni ausgestellt, während im Außenbereich Skulpturen von Max Bill zu sehen sind.

Museo Casorella

Via Bartolomeo Rusca 5
6600 Locarno
+41 91 756 31 80

Öffnungszeiten

Eröffnung 5 März 2022
Dienstag Sonntag : 10.00 –12.00 | 14.00 –17.00

Zufahrt

Bus Linie 1 | 3 | 4 | 7

Fondazione Marguerite Arp

LOCARNO-SOLDUNO

Fondazione Marguerite Arp

Die Stiftung wurde im Jahr 1988 von Marguerite Arp-Hagenbach, Jean Arps Witwe, gegründet. Sie befindet sich in der Wohnung und Atelier des Künstlers und beherbergt einen großen Teil der Sammlung von Jean und Marguerite Arp, ein Archiv und eine Bibliothek. 2014 wurde der historische Komplex durch ein Gebäude der Architekten Gigon & Guyer mit einem öffentlich zugänglichen Ausstellungsraum ergänzt.

Fondazione Marguerite Arp

Via alle Vigne 46
6600 Locarno–Solduno
+41 91 751 25 43

Öffnungszeiten

17 April– 30 Oktober 2022
Sonntag: 14.00 –18.00

Führungen außerhalb der Öffnungszeiten nach Voranmeldung.

Zufahrt

Bus Linie 315 / Zug Linie 620

Museo Castello San Materno

ASCONA

Museo Castello San Materno

Das Museum zeigt die Sammlung der Kurt und Barbara Alten Kulturstiftung, welche Werke von Künstlern aus dem deutschen Raum umfasst, die im 19. und 20. Jahrhundert tätig waren: die Impressionisten Lovis Corinth und Max Liebermann, Künstler aus der Worpsweder Kolonie, Vertreter der Brücke und des Blauen Reiters. In Zusammenarbeit mit der Alten Stiftung werden jedes Jahr Sonderausstellungen organisiert.

Museo Castello San Materno

Via Losone 10
6612 Ascona
+41 91 759 81 60

Öffnungszeiten

5 März – 30 Dezember 2022
Donnerstag Samstag: 10.00 –12.00 | 14.00 –17.00
Sonntage und Feiertage : 14.00 –16.00

Zufahrt

Bus Linien 1 | 5

Museo Comunale d'Arte Moderna

ASCONA

Museo Comunale d’Arte Moderna

Das Museum entsteht 1922 dank den nach Ascona geflüchteten Künstler der historischen Avantgarden. Es betreut die Sammlung der Gemeinde, die Bestände von Carl Weidemeyer, Charlotte Bara und Anna Iduna Zehnder. Es betreut die Sammlung der Marianne Werefkin Stiftung, Künstlerin des Blauen Reiters, und pflegt eine Zusammenarbeit mit der Richard und Uli Seewald Stiftung. Es organisiert Ausstellungen im Einklang mit der außergewöhnlichen Geschichte des Monte Verità.

Museo Comunale d’Arte Moderna

Via Borgo 34
6612 Ascona
+41 91 759 81 40

Öffnungszeiten

5 März 2022– 8 Januar 2023
Dienstag – Samstag: 10.00 –12.00 | 14.00 –17.00
Sonntage und Feiertage: 10.30 –12.30

Zufahrt

Bus Linien 1 | 5

Fondazione Rolf Gérard

ASCONA

Fondazione Rolf Gérard

Die Stiftung, die sich im historischen Kern des Dorfes Ascona befindet, besitzt eine beachtliche Sammlung an Werken von Rolf Gérard (1909‒2011). Darunter befinden sich nicht nur Gemälde und Zeichnungen in verschiedenen Techniken, sondern auch unzählige Skizzen und Entwürfe für Opern- und Theaterproduktionen. Die Stiftung verfügt über drei Ausstellungssäle, in denen sowohl Arbeiten von Rolf Gérard als auch die Werke von anderen Künstlern zu sehen sind.

Fondazione Rolf Gérard

Via Carrà dei Nasi 1
6612 Ascona
+41 91 791 19 82

Zufahrt

Bus Linie 1 | 5

Die Gérard-Stiftung wird zugunsten der Epper-Stiftung geschlossen, da sie dasselbe Gebäude nutzt.

Fondazione Ignaz e Mischa Epper

ASCONA

Fondazione Ignaz
e Mischa Epper

Die Stiftung, die sich im historischen Zentrum des Dorfes Ascona befindet, hat zum Ziel, die Werke von Ignaz und Mischa Epper zu erhalten und auszustellen. Ignaz Epper (1892‒1969) ist einer der wichtigsten Vertreter des Schweizer Expressionismus, Mischa Epper (1901‒1978) arbeitete als Bildhauerin und Designerin. Die Stiftung verfügt über drei Ausstellungsräume, in denen die Werke von Ignaz und Mischa Epper sowie von externen Künstlern gezeigt werden.

Fondazione Ignaz e Mischa Epper

Via Carrà dei Nasi 1
6612 Ascona
+41 91 791 19 42

Öffnungszeiten

9 April – 30 Oktober 2022
Mittwoch Sonntag: 14.00 – 17.00

Zufahrt

Bus Linien 1 | 5

Fondazione Monte Verità

ASCONA

Fondazione Monte Verità

Der Monte Verità ist ein Ort von ausserordentlicher kultureller Bedeutung. Nur wenige andere Orte beherbergten im Laufe des 20. Jahrhunderts eine so große Anzahl an Künstlern, Schriftstellern, Philosophen und Tänzern. Was sie anzog, waren das milde Klima und der Wunsch, auf Gleichgesinnte zu treffen, die ihren Weg des künstlerischen und spirituellen Erforschens teilten. Diese Geschichte sowie die Persönlichkeiten, die diesen Ort bewohnt haben, leben in dem Museumskomplex weiter.

Fondazione Monte Verità

Strada Collina 84
6612 Ascona
+41 91 785 40 40

Öffnungszeiten

April– Oktober 2022

Zufahrt

Bus Linie 5

Der Museumskomplex des Monte Verità besteht aus: Casa Anatta, Casa Selma, Casa dei Russi und den Elisarion-Pavillon. Die Öffnungszeiten finden Sie auf der Website der Stiftung.

Museo Regionale delle Centovalli e del Pedemonte

INTRAGNA

Museo Regionale delle Centovalli e del Pedemonte

Casa Maggetti beherbergt seit 1989 das Ethnografische Museum. Doch nicht nur das: im dritten Stockwerk des aus dem 17. Jahrhundert stammenden Gebäudes sind in vier Räumen regelmässig Kunstausstellungen zu sehen, die sich vorrangig den Werken lokaler Künstler widmen. Die Ausstellungen dienen als Schaufenster für den künstlerischen Ausdruck des Territoriums und tragen dazu bei, die Verbindung zwischen der ansässigen Bevölkerung und den Künstlern der Region zu vertiefen.

Museo Centovalli e Pedemonte

Casa Maggetti
6655 Intragna
+41 91 796 25 77

Öffnungszeiten

8 April – 30 Oktober 2022
Dienstag– Sonntag: 14.00 – 18.00
Freitag Samstag: 09.30 –12.30

Zufahrt

Zug Linie 620

Centro Internazionale di Scultura

PECCIA

Centro Internazionale di Scultura

Das Centro ist ein Ort, wo sich dreidimensional arbeitende Künstler aus aller Welt und ein interessiertes Publikum begegnen. Der Komplex umfasst ein grosses Gebäude für Ausstellungen, Konferenzen und Aktivitäten von Sponsoren, sowie fünf Künstlerateliers mit einem modernen Werkplatz.

Centro Internazionale di Scultura

6695 Peccia
+41 91 760 80 80

Öffnungszeiten

4 Juni – 30 Oktober 2022
Dienstag Sonntag: 13.00– 17.00

Zufahrt

Bus Linien 315 + 334