FOndazione Museo Mecrì

MINUSIO

Fondazione Museo Mecrì

The Foundation is located in a renovated, century-old building in the Mondacce neighbourhood of Minusio. The collection consists mainly of works by Aldo Crivelli and his considerable archives and came into being thanks to his daughter, Ilaria Merlini-Crivelli. The exhibition work intends to acknowledge Aldo Crivelli’s important heritage, as well as offer exhibitions of modern and contemporary art.

Fondazione Museo Mecrì

Via Mondacce 207
6648 Minusio
+41 91 745 20 88

Opening hours

Tuesday – Saturday: 14.00–17.00
Sunday: 10.00–12.00 | 14.00–17.00

Access

Bus line 323 

Centro Culturale e Museo Elisarion

MINUSIO

Centro culturale e museo Elisarion

Since 1981 the Elisarion has been promoting a rich programme of cultural events. The building, originally conceived as a temple devoted to Klarismus, was built in 1927 by the painter and writer Elisàr von Kupffer and the philosopher and historian of religions Eduard von Mayer. The celebrated painting Il Chiaro mondo dei beati, removed during the renovation work, can be seen in the pavilion of the same name at Monte Verità.

Centro culturale e museo Elisarion

Via Rinaldo Simen 3
CP 8
6648 Minusio
+41 91 743 66 71

Access

Bus line 311

The museum is currently closed for renovation works.

Fondazione Ghisla Art Collection

LOCARNO

Fondazione Ghisla Art Collection

The Foundation exhibits the contemporary art collection belonging to the Ghisla spouses, which includes masterpieces by the great masters of the past eighty years, amongst whom the names of Basquiat, Miró, Magritte, Picasso, Botero, Haring, Warhol, Lichtenstein, Mathieu, Fontana, Christo & Jeanne-Claude stand out in particular. On the Foundation’s premises, temporary exhibitions alternating Swiss and international artists are also organized.

Fondazione Ghisla Art Collection

Via Antonio Ciseri 3
6600 Locarno
+41 91 751 01 52

Opening hours

March 20 – October 31, 2022
Wednesday – Sunday: 13.30 –18.00
November 1, 2022 – January 8, 2023
Wednesday – Sunday: 13.30 –17.30

Access

Bus lines 1 | 3 | 4 | 7

Fondazione Remo Rossi

LOCARNO

Fondazione Remo Rossi

The objective of the Foundation is to conserve and promote the work of the Locarno sculptor Remo Rossi, also by relaunching the artistic community he conceived in the 1960s. The venue is the artist’s home, where exhibitions linked to the figure of Rossi and his artist friends are organised and where it is possible to consult the rich art library and documents from the archives.

Fondazione Remo Rossi

Via F. Rusca 8
6600 Locarno
+41 91 751 21 66

Opening hours

Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday : 09.00 –11.30
Friday: 14.00 –17.30

Access

Bus lines 1 | 3 | 4 | 7

Museo Casa Rusca

LOCARNO

Museo Casa Rusca

The Museum is located in a typical eighteenth-century home, overlooking Piazza Sant’Antonio in Locarno. Following careful renovation work, in the 1980s the building was put to use as a museum which, since 1987, has regularly hosted temporary exhibitions by international artists, as well as showings devoted to local painters and sculptors.

Museo Casa Rusca

Piazza Sant’Antonio 1
6600 Locarno
+41 91 756 31 85

Opening hours

Opening April 10, 2022
Tuesday – Sunday: 10.00 –12.00 | 14.00 –17.00

Access

Bus lines 3 | 7

Museo Casorella

LOCARNO

Museo Casorella

The Museum, situated alongside the Visconteo Castle offers a permanent home to the City Art Collection. On exhibition are a selection of works from the Jean and Marguerite Arp donation, including works by the great artist from Alsace and fellow artists close to him. A series of paintings by Filippo Franzoni are exhibited on the second floor, and in the outside spaces sculptures by Max Bill can be viewed.

Museo Casorella

Via Bartolomeo Rusca 5
6600 Locarno
+41 91 756 31 80

Opening hours

Opening on March 5, 2022
Tuesday – Sunday: 10.00 –12.00 | 14.00 –17.00

Access

Bus lines 1 | 3 | 4 | 7

Fondazione Marguerite Arp

LOCARNO-SOLDUNO

Fondazione Marguerite Arp

Created in 1988 by Marguerite Arp-Hagenbach, Jean Arp’s widow, the Foundation is located in the artist’s studio-home and houses most of Jean and Marguerite Arp’s collection, the archives and a library. In 2014 the historical complex was enhanced by a new building – designed by the architects Gigon & Guyer – with an exhibition space open to the public.

Fondazione Marguerite Arp

Via alle Vigne 46
6600 Locarno–Solduno
+41 91 751 25 43

Opening hours

April 17 – October 30, 2022
Sunday: 14.00 –18.00

Out of hours guided tours by appointment.

Access

Bus line 315 / Train line 620

Museo Castello San Materno

ASCONA

Museo Castello San Materno

The Museum exhibits the art collection of the Kurt and Barbara Alten Foundation for Culture, which includes works by artists from the German-language area active in the 19th and 20th centuries: the impressionists Lovis Corinth and Max Liebermann, the artists of the Worpswede colony and the representatives of the Brücke and the Blaue Reiter. Each year, in collaboration with the Alten Foundation, temporary exhibitions are organised.

Museo Castello San Materno

Via Losone 10
6612 Ascona
+41 91 759 81 60

Opening hours

March 5 – December 30, 2022
Wednesday Saturday : 10.00 –12.00 | 14.00 –17.00
Sunday and holidays : 14.00 –16.00

Access

Bus lines 1 | 5

Museo Comunale d'Arte Moderna

ASCONA

Museo Comunale d’Arte Moderna

Founded in 1922, thanks to the artists of the historical avant-gardes who took refuge in Ascona, it houses the Municipal Art Collection, enhanced by endowments from Carl Weidemeyer, Charlotte Bara and Anna Iduna Zehnder. It highlights the collection of the Marianne Werefkin Foundation, artist of the Blaue Reiter, and collaborates with the Richard and Uli Seewald Foundation. It organises historical and contemporary exhibitions in keeping with Monte Verità’s exceptional history.

Museo Comunale d’Arte Moderna

Via Borgo 34
6612 Ascona
+41 91 759 81 40

Opening hours

March 5, 2022– January 8, 2023
Tuesday – Saturday: 10.00 –12.00 | 14.00 –17.00
Sunday and holidays : 10.30 –12.30

Access

Bus lines 1 | 5

Fondazione Rolf Gérard

ASCONA

Fondazione Rolf Gérard

The Foundation is located in the old town centre of Ascona and is fortunate to avail itself of a considerable body of work by Rolf Gérard (1909‒2011). Not only paintings and drawings using various techniques but also numerous sketches and designs for opera and theatre performances. The Foundation’s three available exhibition rooms house works not only by Rolf Gérard but also by outside artists.

Fondazione Rolf Gérard

Via Carrà dei Nasi 1
6612 Ascona
+41 91 791 19 82

Access

Bus lines 1 | 5

The Gérard Foundation will remain closed in favour of the Epper Foundation since they share the same building.

Fondazione Ignaz e Mischa Epper

ASCONA

Fondazione Ignaz
e Mischa Epper

The purpose of the Foundation, situated in the old town centre of Borgo di Ascona, is to conserve and exhibit the work of Ignaz and Mischa Epper. Ignaz Epper (1892‒1969) is one of the leading exponents of Swiss expressionism, whilst Mischa Epper (1901‒1978) was a sculptress and graphic artist. The Foundation’s three available exhibition rooms house works not only by Ignaz and Mischa Epper, but also by outside artists.

Fondazione Ignaz e Mischa Epper

Via Carrà dei Nasi 1
6612 Ascona
+41 91 791 19 42

Opening hours

April 9 – October 30, 2022
Wednesday – Sunday: 14.00 – 17.00

Access

Bus lines 1 | 5

Fondazione Monte Verità

ASCONA

Fondazione Monte Verità

Monte Verità is a place of exceptional cultural value. In the course of the 20th century, few other places have hosted such a great number of artists, writers, philosophers and dancers, attracted by the mild climate and the desire to discover like-minded people, with whom to share a path of artistic and spiritual searching. The history and individuals that have inhabited this place come back to life in the Museum.

Fondazione Monte Verità

Strada Collina 84
6612 Ascona
+41 91 785 40 40

Opening hours

April – October 2022

Access

Bus line 5

The museum complex consists of: Casa Anatta, Casa Selma, Casa dei Russi, Elisarion Pavilion. The opening hours are available on the Foundation website.

Museo Regionale delle Centovalli e del Pedemonte

INTRAGNA

Museo Regionale delle Centovalli e del Pedemonte

In four rooms on the third floor of the sixteenth-century Casa Maggetti, home to the ethnographic Museum since 1989, art exhibitions are regularly hosted, giving priority to works by local artists. The exhibitions are a showcase of artistic expression on the territory and contribute to extending and deepening the bond between the resident population and the artists in the region.

Museo Centovalli e Pedemonte

Casa Maggetti
6655 Intragna
+41 91 796 25 77

Opening hours

April 8 – October 30, 2022
Tuesday Sunday: 14.00 – 18.00
Friday Saturday: 09.30 –12.30

Access

Train line 620

Centro Internazionale di Scultura

PECCIA

Centro Internazionale di Scultura

The Centro is a place of encounter for sculptors from all over the world and for anyone interested in three-dimensional art. The complex comprises a large building for exhibitions and conferences and for activities organised by sponsors, as well as five studios for artists. It also includes a modern work area.

Centro Internazionale di Scultura

6695 Peccia
+41 91 760 80 80

Opening hours

June 4– October 30 2022
Tuesday Sunday: 13.00– 17.00

Access

Bus lines 315 + 334

Fondazione Museo Mecrì

MINUSIO

Fondazione Museo Mecrì

La Fondation occupe un ancien bâtiment rénové dans le typique bourg de Mondacce à Minusio. La collection est principalement composée d’œuvres d’Aldo Crivelli et de ses nombreuses archives et a été imaginée par sa fille Ilaria Merlini-Crivelli, dans l’objectif de valoriser son patrimoine considérable. Le lieu accueille également des expositions d’art moderne et contemporain.

Fondazione Museo Mecrì

Via Mondacce 207
6648 Minusio
+41 91 745 20 88

Horaires d’ouverture

Mardi–Samedi: 14.00–17.00
Dimanche: 10.00–12.00 | 14.00–17.00

Accès

Ligne bus 323

Centro culturale e museo Elisarion

MINUSIO

Centro culturale e museo Elisarion

Depuis 1981, l’Elisarion propose un riche programme d’évènements culturels. Le bâtiment, construit en 1927 par le peintre et homme de lettres Elisàr von Kupffer et le philosophe et historien des religions Eduard von Mayer, était à l’origine un temple dédié au Clarisme. La célèbre peinture Il Chiaro mondo dei beati, déplacée pendant les travaux de rénovation, est visible dans le pavillon homonyme au Monte Verità.

Centro culturale e museo Elisarion

Via Rinaldo Simen 3
CP 8
6648 Minusio
+41 91 743 66 71

Accès

Ligne bus 311

Le musée est actuellement fermé pour des travaux de restauration.

Fondazione Ghisla Art Collection

LOCARNO

Fondazione Ghisla Art Collection

La Fondation expose la collection d’art contemporain du couple Ghisla qui recense de nombreux chefs-d’œuvre des plus grands artistes des quatre-vingt dernières années, parmi lesquels brillent les noms de Basquiat, Miró, Magritte, Picasso, Botero, Haring, Warhol, Lichtenstein, Mathieu, Fontana, Christo & Jeanne-Claude. Dans les espaces de la Fondation sont aussi organisées, cycliquement, des expositions temporaires d’artistes suisses et internationaux.

Fondazione Ghisla Art Collection

Via Antonio Ciseri 3
6600 Locarno
+41 91 751 01 52

Horaires d’ouverture

20 mars – 31 octobre 2022
MercrediDimanche:13.30 –18.00
1 novembre 2022 – 8 janvier 2023
MercrediDimanche: 13.30 –17.30

Accès

Lignes bus 1 | 3 | 4 | 7

Fondazione Remo Rossi

LOCARNO

Fondazione Remo Rossi

La Fondation a pour but la conservation et la promotion des œuvres du sculpteur de Locarno Remo Rossi, ainsi que le renouveau de la communauté artistique créée par ce dernier dans les années 60. Le siège de la Fondation est situé à l’intérieur de la maison du sculpteur, où sont organisées des expositions liées à la figure de Rossi et de ses amis artistes. Il y est également possible de consulter la riche bibliothèque d’art et la documentation d’archives.

Fondazione Remo Rossi

Via F. Rusca 8
6600 Locarno
+41 91 751 21 66

Horaires d’ouverture

Mercredi, jeudi et samedi: 09.00 –11.30
Vendredi: 14.00 –17.30

Accès

Lignes bus 1 | 3 | 4 | 7

Museo Casa Rusca

LOCARNO

Museo Casa Rusca

Le Musée est situé dans un typique immeuble bourgeois du xviiie siècle, donnant sur la Piazza Sant’Antonio à Locarno. Dans les années 80, suite à une minutieuse restauration, le bâtiment a été transformé en musée et, depuis 1987, il accueille régulièrement des expositions temporaires d’artistes internationaux, ainsi que des événements dédiés à des peintres et sculpteurs locaux.

Museo Casa Rusca

Piazza Sant’Antonio 1
6600 Locarno
+41 91 756 31 85

Horaires d’ouverture

Ouverture 10 avril 2022
Mardi–Dimanche: 10.00 –12.00 | 14.00 –17.00

Accès

Lignes bus 3 | 7

Museo Casorella

LOCARNO

Museo Casorella

Le Musée, adossé au Château Visconteo, accueille en permanence les collections d’art de la Ville. On y trouve aussi exposée une sélection de la donation Jean et Marguerite Arp, avec des œuvres du grand artiste alsacien et des travaux d’auteurs proches de ce dernier. Une série de peintures de Filippo Franzoni est présentée au deuxième étage, et, dans l’espace extérieur, on peut admirer des sculptures de Max Bill.

Museo Casorella

Via Bartolomeo Rusca 5
6600 Locarno
+41 91 756 31 80

Horaires d’ouverture

Ouverture le 5 mars 2022
MardiDimanche : 10.00 –12.00 | 14.00 –17.00

Accès

Lignes bus 1 | 3 | 4 | 7

Fondazione Marguerite Arp

LOCARNO-SOLDUNO

Fondazione Marguerite Arp

La Fondation, créée en 1988 par Marguerite Arp-Hagenbach, veuve de Jean Arp, se situe à l’intérieur de la maison et atelier de l’artiste. On y trouve une grande partie de la collection de Jean et Marguerite Arp, une archive et une bibliothèque. Le complexe historique s’est enrichi en 2014 d’un nouvel édifice – projeté par les arch. Gigon & Guyer – avec un espace expositif ouvert au public.

Fondazione Marguerite Arp

Via alle Vigne 46
6600 Locarno–Solduno
+41 91 751 25 43

Horaires d’ouverture

17 avril – 30 octobre 2022
Dimanche: 14.00 –18.00

Visites guidées hors horaires d’ouverture sur rendez-vous.

Accès

Ligne bus 315 / Ligne treno 620

Museo Castello San Materno

ASCONA

Museo Castello San Materno

Le Musée expose la collection d’art de la Fondation pour la culture Kurt et Barbara Alten, qui comprend des œuvres d’artistes alémaniques du xixe et du xxe siècle: les impressionnistes Lovis Corinth e Max Liebermann, les artistes de la colonie de Worpswede et les représentants de la Brücke et du Blaue Reiter. Chaque année, en collaboration avec la Fondation Alten, le Musée organise des expositions temporaires.

Museo Castello San Materno

Via Losone 10
6612 Ascona
+41 91 759 81 60

Horaires d’ouverture

5 mars – 30 décembre 2022
JeudiSamedi : 10.00 –12.00 | 14.00 –17.00
Dimanche et jours fériés : 14.00 –16.00

Accès

Lignes bus 1 | 5

Museo Comunale d'Arte Moderna

ASCONA

Museo Comunale d’Arte Moderna

Né en 1922, grâce aux artistes des avantgardes historiques ayant fui à Ascona, le Musée gère la Collection de la Ville, enrichie des Fonds Carl Weidemeyer, Charlotte Bara et Anna Iduna Zehnder. Il valorise la collection de la Fondation Marianne Werefkin, artiste du Blaue Reiter, et collabore avec la Fondation Richard e Uli Seewald. Il organise des expositions en syntonie avec l’histoire exceptionnelle liée à l’héritage de Monte Verità.

Museo Comunale d’Arte Moderna

Via Borgo 34
6612 Ascona
+41 91 759 81 40

Horaires d’ouverture

5 mars 2022– 8 janvier 2023
Mardi – Samedi: 10.00 –12.00 | 14.00 –17.00
Dimanche et jours fériés : 10.30 –12.30

Accès

Lignes bus 1 | 5

Fondazione Rolf Gérard

ASCONA

Fondazione Rolf Gérard

La Fondation, située dans le centre historique du bourg d’Ascona, dispose d’un fond considérable d’œuvres de Rolf Gérard (1909‒2011). Pas seulement des peintures et des dessins réalisés avec des techniques variées, mais aussi d’innombrables croquis et esquisses lyriques et théâtraux. La Fondation est constituée de trois salles d’exposition accueillant à la fois des œuvres de Rolf Gérard et d’artistes extérieurs.

Fondazione Rolf Gérard

Via Carrà dei Nasi 1
6612 Ascona
+41 91 791 19 82

Accès

Lignes bus 1 | 5

La Fondazione Gérard restera fermée en faveur de la Fondazione Epper puisqu’elles partagent le même bâtiment.

Fondazione Ignaz e Mischa Epper

ASCONA

Fondazione Ignaz
e Mischa Epper

La Fondation, qui se situe dans le centre historique de la Bourgade d’Ascona, a comme mission de conserver et d’exposer les œuvres d’Ignaz et Mischa Epper. Ignaz Epper (1892‒1969) est un des représentants majeurs de l’expressionnisme suisse, tandis que Mischa Epper (1901‒1978) fut sculptrice et dessinatrice. La Fondation accueille, dans ses trois salles d’exposition, à la fois des œuvres de Ignaz et Mischa Epper ainsi que d’autres artistes.

Fondazione Ignaz e Mischa Epper

Via Carrà dei Nasi 1
6612 Ascona
+41 91 791 19 42

Horaires d’ouverture

9 avril – 30 octobre 2022
MercrediDimanche: 14.00 – 17.00

Accès

Lignes bus 1 | 5

Fondazione Monte Verità

ASCONA

Fondazione Monte Verità

Le Monte Verità est un lieu d’une extraordinaire valeur culturelle. Peu d’autres lieux, au cours du xxe siècle, ont accueilli un si grand nombre d’artistes, écrivains, philosophes, danseurs, attirés par la douceur du climat et par l’envie de partager un parcours de recherche artistique et spirituelle. L’histoire et les personnages qui ont habité ce lieu revivent dans le complexe du Musée.

Fondazione Monte Verità

Strada Collina 84
6612 Ascona
+41 91 785 40 40

Horaires d’ouverture

Avril – Octobre 2022

Accès

Ligne bus 5

Le complexe muséal Monte Verità est composé de: Casa Anatta, Casa Selma, Casa dei Russi, Padiglione Elisarion. Les horaires d’ouverture sont disponibles sur le site internet de la fondation.

Museo Regionale delle Centovalli e del Pedemonte

INTRAGNA

Museo Regionale delle Centovalli e del Pedemonte

Les quatre salles situées au troisième étage de Casa Maggetti, bâtisse du xviie siècle, siège du Musée ethnographique depuis 1989, accueillent des expositions d’art qui privilégient les artistes locaux. Les expositions servent de vitrine à l’expression artistique du territoire et contribuent à amplifier et à approfondir les liens entre la population et les artistes de la région.

Museo Centovalli e Pedemonte

Casa Maggetti
6655 Intragna
+41 91 796 25 77

Horaires d’ouverture

8 avril – 30 octobre 2022
MardiDimanche: 14.00 – 18.00
VendrediSamedi: 09.30 –12.30

Accès

Ligne train 620

Centro Internazionale di Scultura

PECCIA

Centro Internazionale di Scultura

Le Centro se veut lieu de rencontre pour artistes tridimensionnels du monde entier et un public d’amateurs d’art. Le complexe comprend un édifice consacré aux expositions, aux conférences et aux activités des sponsors, en plus de cinq ateliers d’artistes et d’une vaste aire de travail des plus modernes.

Centro Internazionale di Scultura

6695 Peccia
+41 91 760 80 80

Horaires d’ouverture

4 juin – 30 octobre 2022
Mardi–Dimanche: 13.00– 17.00

Accès

Lignes bus 315 + 334